Your present position: Home > Product > New Products > One-component TMB Substrate

Business hours:

Monday-Friday


After business hours or during company functions when telephones not answered, you may use our Email address or Livechat in the lower right corner to leave a message.


Tel: 1-240-252-7368

      1-240-252-7376

Fax:1-240-252-7376


One-component TMB Substrate
Product Introduction
Product SizeDescriptionHighlightsAssay ProcedureProduct StorageApplication
Product IDSize
E-SR125-30mL30mL/bottle
E-SR125-100mL100mL/bottle
E-SR125-500mL500mL/bottle
E-SR125-1000mL1000mL/bottle

TMB is a popular chromogenic substrate for HRP detection in ELISA and is available in several formats. The soluble One-component TMB Substrate are supplied as ready-to-use mono-component liquids that require no preparation before use. The product mainly contains 3,3’,5,5’-tetramethylbenzidine and contains no DMF or DMSO.

One-component TMB Substrate yields a blue color (Amax = 370nm and 652nm) when reacted with peroxidase in microwell applications. The product changes to yellow (Amax = 450nm) upon addition of a sulfuric or phosphoric acid stop solution.

Economical: Cost less compared with similar products;

Convenience: mono-component, ready-to-use;

High sensitivity: Save the dosage of antibody;

Strong stability: Valid for 2 years at 2~8℃;

Stable signal: The signal is continuous steady after adding stop solution;

Safe: Non carcinogenic


1.Add 100μL of the TMB Substrate Solution to each microplate well.                                

    2.Incubate for 5~30 minutes according to the reaction system.

    3.Stop reaction by adding 50uL stop solution (1N HCl or 1N H2SO4).

    4.Measure the Absorbance of each well at 450nm.

One-component TMB Substrate is stable for 2 years stored at 2°C - 8°C. Shading light.

Peroxidase-based enzyme immunoassays ELISA is recommended.

 If you need the manual for more details, you can click here
  Region   Name   Email
  North America   John
  Alice
  john@elabscience.com
  alice@elabscience.com
  South America   Gwyneth   Gwyneth@elabscience.com
  Asia   Britney   britney@elabscience.com
  Japan & Taiwan   Yumi   yumi.elabscience@gmail.com
  South Asia & Australia   Hanny   hanny@elabscience.com
  Eastern & Northern Europe   Cathy   cathy@elabscience.com
  Southern Europe & Africa   Lucy   lucy@elabscience.com
  Western & Middle Europe   Perry   Perry.elabscience@gmail.com

Phone: 1-240-252-7368     1-240-252-7376


The latest products