Your present position: Home > Product > Biochemical Analysis > Biochemical Analysis

Business hours:

Monday-Friday


After business hours or during company functions when telephones not answered, you may use our Email address or Livechat in the lower right corner to leave a message.


Tel: 1-240-252-7368

      1-240-252-7376

Fax:1-240-252-7376


BCA Protein Assay kit
Product Introduction
PrincipleDescriptionComponentsReference

BCA method is based on the well-known reduction of Cu+2  to Cu+1 by protein in an alkaline medium (the biuret reaction), It then  will produce highly sensitive colorimetric reaction with the combination of Cu+1  and a unique reagent containing bicinchoninic acid(BCA). The purple-colored reaction product of this assay is formed by the  chelation of two molecules of BCA with one molecule of Cu+1. This  water-soluble complex exhibits a strong absorbance at 562nm that is nearly linear  with increasing protein concentrations over a broad working range(50-2000µg/ml).  Therefore, the protein concentration can be calculated according to the OD  value.

  Full Name
BCA Protein Assay kit
  Catalong No.   E-BP-500/E-BP-5000
  Package   500T/5000T   Price   Inquire
  Detection Range   50~2000ug/mL   Sensitivity   25ug/mL
Catalog No.   Item   Specifications   Storage
E-BP-500
  Reagent A   1 vial 100mL/vial   room temperature
  Reagent B   1 vial 10mL/vial   room temperature
  Protein standard   1 vial  10mg/vial   -20℃
  Protein standard Diluent   1 vial 10mL/vial   room temperature
E-BP-5000
  Reagent A   2 vial 500mL/vial   room temperature
  Reagent B   1 vial 30mL/vial   room temperature
  Protein standard   3 vial  10mg/vial   -20℃
  Protein standard Diluent   1 vial 10mL/vial   room temperature


      If you need the manual for more details, you can click here
  Region   Name   Email
  North America   John
  Alice
  john@elabscience.com
  alice@elabscience.com
  South America   Gwyneth   Gwyneth@elabscience.com
  Asia   Britney   britney@elabscience.com
  Japan & Taiwan   Yumi   yumi.elabscience@gmail.com
  South Asia & Australia   Hanny   hanny@elabscience.com
  Eastern & Northern Europe   Cathy   cathy@elabscience.com
  Southern Europe & Africa   Lucy   lucy@elabscience.com
  Western & Middle Europe   Perry   Perry.elabscience@gmail.com

Phone: 1-240-252-7368     1-240-252-7376