Your present position: Home > Product > Protein > Human

Business hours:

Monday-Friday


After business hours or during company functions when telephones not answered, you may use our Email address or Livechat in the lower right corner to leave a message.


Tel: 1-240-252-7368

      1-240-252-7376

Fax:1-240-252-7376


Recombinant Human CD46 protein

Acts as a cofactor for complement factor I, a serine protease which protects autologous cells against complement-mediated injury by cleaving C3b and C4b deposited on host tissue. May be involved in the fusion of the spermatozoa with the oocyte during fertilization. Also acts as a costimulatory factor for T-cells which induces the differentiation of CD4+ into T-regulatory 1 cells. T-regulatory 1 cells suppress immune responses by secreting interleukin-10, and therefore are thought to prevent autoimmunity.

Product Introduction


 Full  Name  Recombinant human Membrane cofactor protein
 Synonym  TLX,Trophoblast leukocyte common antigen,CD_antigen: CD46
 Cat.No  PHN020428
 Species  Homo sapiens (Human)
 Purity  >90% as determined by SDS-PAGE
 Expression  Host  E. coli
 Expression  Vector  PET28a
 Protein Description  Recombinant Human Membrane cofactor protein domain(Cys 35-Asp 343 ) with a N-terminal polyhistidine tag
 Predicted  N Terminal  Cys 35
 Tag  Information  His-tagged
 Expression  Region  35-343 aa
 Molecular Mass  37kD
 Formulation  Tris-based buffer, 50% glycerol
 Stability  Samples are stable for up to 12 months from date of receipt at -70℃ .
 Storage  Store at -20 ℃ (regular) and -80℃ (long term). Avoid freeze or thaw cycles
 Peptide SequenceCEEPPTFEAMELIGKPKPYYEIGERVDYKCKKGYFYIPPLATHTICDRNHTWLPVSDDACYRETCPYIRDPLNGQAVPANGTYEFGYQMHFICNEGYYLIGEEILYCELKGSVAIWSGKPPICEKVLCTPPPKIKNGKHTFSEVEVFEYLDAVTYSCDPAPGPDPFSLIGESTIYCGDNSVWSRAAPECKVVKCRFPVVENGKQISGFGKKFYYKATVMFECDKGFYLDGSDTIVCDSNSTWDPPVPKCLKVLPPSSTKPPALSHSVSTSSTTKSPASSASGPRPTYKPPVSNYPGYPKPEEGILDSLD

You can click to You can click to  the manual, or contact us by livechat or Email. the manual, or contact us by livechat or Email.

  Region   Name   Email
  North America   John
  Alice
  john@elabscience.com
  alice@elabscience.com
  South America   Gwyneth   Gwyneth@elabscience.com
  Asia   Britney   britney@elabscience.com
  Japan & Taiwan   Yumi   yumi.elabscience@gmail.com
  South Asia & Australia   Hanny   hanny@elabscience.com
  Eastern & Northern Europe   Cathy   cathy@elabscience.com
  Southern Europe & Africa   Lucy   lucy@elabscience.com
  Western & Middle Europe   Perry   Perry.elabscience@gmail.com

Phone: 1-240-252-7368     1-240-252-7376