Your present position: Home > Product > Antibodies > Primary Antibody > Monoclonal Antibody

Business hours:

Monday-Friday


After business hours or during company functions when telephones not answered, you may use our Email address or Livechat in the lower right corner to leave a message.


Tel: 1-240-252-7368

      1-240-252-7376

Fax:1-240-252-7376


ALDH1A1 Monoclonal Antibody
Cat.No:EPM12134
Price: Inquire
Immunogen: ALDH1A1 fusion protein ag8551
Synonym:
ALDC, ALDH E1, ALDH1, ALDH11, ALDH1A1, ALHDII, PUMB1, RALDH 1, RALDH1, Retinal dehydrogenase 1
Calculated MW: 501aa,55 kDa
Observed MW: 52 kDa
Source:
Mouse
Isotype:
IgG1
Reactivity: H,M,R;

Clonality: Monoclonal


Application:
ELISA,WB,IF
Purify:
Protein G purification
Concentration:
Storage Buffer:
PBS with 0.1% sodium azide and 50% glycerol pH 7.3.
Storage:
Store at -20℃. Avoid freeze / thaw cycles.
ALDH1A1 Monoclonal Antibody
MCF7 cells were subjected to SDS PAGE followed by western blot with ALDH1A1 antibody at dilution of 1:500
Protocols:
Background:
ALDH1A1(Aldehyde dehydrogenase family 1 member A1 ), also named as ALDC, ALDH1 and PUMB1, belongs to the aldehyde dehydrogenase family. The ALDH1A1 gene encodes a liver cytosolic isoform of acetaldehyde dehydrogenase, an enzyme involved in the major pathway of alcohol metabolism after alcohol dehydrogenase. ALDH1A1 plays a critical role in protection against oxidative stress-induced cytotoxicity in lens epithelial cells(PMID:19296407). And it is important for multiple biological activities including drug resistance, cell differentiation, and oxidative stress response(PMID:19025616). As a novel cancer stem cell marker, ALDH1A1 can be used for tumors whose corresponding normal tissues express ALDH1A1 in relatively restricted or limited levels such as breast, lung, ovarian or colon cancer(PMID: 20422001).
  Region   Name   Email
  North America   John
  Alice
  john@elabscience.com
  alice@elabscience.com
  South America   Gwyneth   Gwyneth@elabscience.com
  Asia   Britney   britney@elabscience.com
  Japan & Taiwan   Yumi   yumi.elabscience@gmail.com
  South Asia & Australia   Hanny   hanny@elabscience.com
  Eastern & Northern Europe   Cathy   cathy@elabscience.com
  Southern Europe & Africa   Lucy   lucy@elabscience.com
  Western & Middle Europe   Perry   Perry.elabscience@gmail.com

Phone: 1-240-252-7368     1-240-252-7376