Your present position: Home > Product > Antibodies > Primary Antibody > Monoclonal Antibody

Business hours:

Monday-Friday


After business hours or during company functions when telephones not answered, you may use our Email address or Livechat in the lower right corner to leave a message.


Tel: 1-240-252-7368

      1-240-252-7376

Fax:1-240-252-7376


Amylase, alpha Monoclonal Antibody
Cat.No:EPM12143
Price: Inquire
Immunogen: Amylase, alpha fusion protein ag8819
Synonym:
AMY2A, Amylase, alpha, Pancreatic alpha amylase
Calculated MW: 511aa,58 kDa
Observed MW: 58 kDa
Source:
Mouse
Isotype:
IgG2b
Reactivity: H;

Clonality: Monoclonal


Application:
ELISA,WB,IHC,IF
Purify:
Protein A purification
Concentration:
Storage Buffer:
PBS with 0.02% sodium azide and 50% glycerol pH 7.3.
Storage:
Store at -20℃. Avoid freeze / thaw cycles.
Amylase, alpha Monoclonal Antibody
human saliva were subjected to SDS PAGE followed by western blot with AMY2A antibody at dilution of 1:2000
Protocols:
Background:
The complete human amylase gene contains five intact genes: two pancreatic genes (AMY2A and AMY2B) and three salivary genes (AMYIA, AMYIB, and AMYIC). AMY2A(Pancreatic alpha-amylase)is also named as PA and is a 56 kDa protein consisting of 496 amino acids in a single polypeptide chain, folded into three domains(PMID:10657258). It has a hydrolase activity acting on glycosyl bonds. AMY2A and AMY2B transcripts are present in the human pancreas but not in the parotid salivary gland, while AMY1 transcripts are present in the parotid gland but not in the pancreas(PMID:1692956).This antibody can recognize amylase alpha.
  Region   Name   Email
  North America   John
  Alice
  john@elabscience.com
  alice@elabscience.com
  South America   Gwyneth   Gwyneth@elabscience.com
  Asia   Britney   britney@elabscience.com
  Japan & Taiwan   Yumi   yumi.elabscience@gmail.com
  South Asia & Australia   Hanny   hanny@elabscience.com
  Eastern & Northern Europe   Cathy   cathy@elabscience.com
  Southern Europe & Africa   Lucy   lucy@elabscience.com
  Western & Middle Europe   Perry   Perry.elabscience@gmail.com

Phone: 1-240-252-7368     1-240-252-7376